top of page
Search
  • blueballooncampaig

Balloon observation

So I had a balloon in the living room I inflated on 6/19 that didn't make it into my bag of balloons to release. Today, after being inflated for 6 days. I didn't even need a pin to pop it, I just pulled a little on the balloon and it tore open. I photographed it next to a fresh balloon so show the differences. The deflated balloon feels different - I'm sorry I can't figure out a way to make this visible online. The texture is pebbly-looking, compared to the smoothness of the never-inflated balloon. Even the lest-stretched part, by the knot, can be torn by bare hands. I will put these pieces in the yard, to add to my lay-woman observations.

I checked the other balloons in the yard this morning, and still no signs of being disturbed by any pet, wild animal, or insect. The orange balloon's color is fading quite a bit.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page